Apple Cider Vinegar Tonic – my morning routine

IMG_8206.JPGBy now I am sure you have heard of the amazing things apple cider vinegar can do. There are so many things in nature that can aid in our health and wellness.

A while back I did some research into several natural supplements that could help with an array of things but my primary reason for searching it out was in regards to migraines.

I am a migraine sufferer. If you have never experienced these be grateful but if you have I feel your pain. Literally! Since early teens I developed these crazy, debilitating migraines. And from early on I thought I just had to live with them. Every few weeks I’d lose my vision, have numb fingers and extreme sensitivity to light and sound. The only cure was sleep. I went to doctors and they prescribed medicine that didn’t work or would work but I’d end up throwing it up from the pain and nausea I was having. I was done with it all so I was on a mission.

I decided to do some diet changes (gluten and dairy free) and also some supplementing to see if that helped. After a lot of research I decided I’d add apple cider vinegar (ACV) into my diet and some other things along with it. Enter my morning routine….

Every morning I down this lovely (sarcasm intended) tonic and I can honestly say it has helped tremendously! The reason for adding this was primarily for my migraines but also because it offers so much in a little 2 oz shot. Here’s what’s I take and my reasons behind it.

1-2 Tablespoons ACV

* balances ph of our bodies offering a more alkaline state to combat inflammation (ie. sickness and disease also migraines is in that category)

* amazing for skin and moisture balance

* aids in metabolism boost (who doesn’t want that?)

* natural energy boost

* balances blood sugar

* helps digestion and tummy troubles

 

1/2 teaspoon Turmeric

* combats inflammation

* immune support

* aids in digestion

* antioxidant

 

pinch of Cayenne

* can stimulate bodies circulation

* detoxifying properties

* ease intestinal discomfort

* relieve headaches

 

1-3 drops lemon vitality essential oil 

( not pictured)

* supports detoxification of body systems

* supports a healthy weight

* respiratory support

 

2-3 drops black pepper vitality essential oil 

(not pictured)

*supports a healthy metabolism

*allows for bioavailability of the Turmeric properties to better be absorbed

*supports energy levels

I add all of these into a small shot glass and take it fast with water standing by. It is not pleasant but it is worth it for all the amazing benefits. My husband likes to take his in water to dilute it. If that’s your preference go right ahead. I just prefer it as quick and painless as possible.

You’ll notice in the picture there is also a capsule. This is also part of my routine every morning. You know I love my oils so of course I supplement with them as well! Every morning I take my Endoflex vitality oil along with peppermint vitality oil in a capsule.

Endoflex helps support proper hormone function and metabolism. I believe a lot of my migraines are caused from hormone fluctuations so having this oil help balance me out has helped tremendously.

Peppermint vitality helps support energy levels and also helps with headaches. It’s a must for me everyday!

This is not only for those who suffer from migraines. Though it has helped me so much! This can be beneficial to everyone! Of course always make sure it’s right for you and your needs. Research for yourself and see how many more benefits these superfoods and oils offer. I’ve only listed a few!

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Apple Cider Vinegar Tonic – my morning routine

    1. Hi Rachel! I would always check with your doctor first just to be sure. I did it while I was breastfeeding my kids and felt comfortable doing that but I’d discuss it with your doc and make your best judgement call. 😊

      Like

Leave a comment