My Clean Beauty Finds

I’m always on the hunt for good quality, clean beauty finds! I have found quite a few and wanted to share them with you! The beauty industry is one of the most heavily loaded with toxins, and full of heavy metals and hormone disruptors. I don’t know about you, but that just isn’t ok with me. Especially when my daughter will eventually be using them! For several years now, I have been on the hunt for skin care, make-up, body products and more that were not loaded with chemicals, but instead gave a little pampering without harming my body. I have found several, and I just have to share!

I highly recommend downloading the EWG (Environmental Working Group) app as well, This is a great way to check the “score” on your products and see what are actually in them and if they have harmful ingredients. This has helped me SO much along this clean beauty path.

Without further ado… some of my favorite clean beauty finds!!!!

To find the links, simply click on the bold description or photo of the product!

  • Shwally Balm Primal Skincare Tallow face moisturizer– I have been super impressed with this and love how it makes my skin feel! I love applying it before bed and getting deep hydration while I sleep. It’s non-comedeogenic (non-pour clogging) and designed specifically for your face. The squalane and tallow match our skins natural fat composition so it hydrates so good! It gives all around dewy finish and a little goes a long way! The calendula protects against sun damage and it only contains 4 organic ingredients: 100% grass-fed tallow, real squalane oil, jojoba and calendula flowers. It is naturally rich in vitamins A, D, E, K, B12, omega 3s and choline.
  • Lanolips 101 ointment – I LOVE this stuff! It has saved my lips! Talk about silky smooth and not sticky at all. It lasts forever. You can also apply this to cuticles too. I apply it to my lips before bed and love how it makes them feel. Bye cracked, peeling lips! It contains zero petrolatum. No parabens. No artificial fragrance. No mineral oil. No sulfates. No PEG’s. No animal cruelty. No more dry skin.
  • All Natural Eye Masks- I really love the results with these eye masks. I was using different ones before these and realized they weren’t very clean. I went on the hunt and found these! They help reduce puffiness, dark circles, and hydrate where “crow’s feet” like to make their appearance. They contain hyaluronic acid which is so hydrating and feel really pampering when you use them! *Little tip: save the individual package they come in and reuse them one more time to get double the use out of them! There is plenty of solution to get two uses out of each eye mask set! Woohoo for bonus eye masks!!
  • Mineral Fusion Bronzer- Honestly, anything Mineral Fusion is an amazing clean option! They offer tons of clean make-up options and even nail polish! I love this bronzer SO much! It gives a nice even tone and stays on all day. I love there stick blush and lip glosses too. Their whole line is free of heavy metals and hormone disrupting ingredients.
  • Eyelash Serum- I am super impressed with this serum! I have been wearing Flutter Habit Lashes ( I love them so much, but that’s another post for another day) for a while. I wanted to treat my natural lashes even while wearing my false ones and this stuff has been awesome! I have seen so much growth in thickness and length. I love that this is clean AND works. It doesn’t irritate my eyes and is gentle to be worn daily. I apply it right before bed. It works great!
  • Honest Beauty Mascara- Speaking of eyelashes…we can’t forget about mascara and this one is the best by far! I love it for lengthening, thickening and staying put! It doesn’t run or leave black under your eyes throughout the day. It is duel sided, with one side containing primer to lengthen and the other side with mascara to bring out your natural lashes! MADE WITHOUT: Parabens, Paraffins, Synthetic Fragrances, Silicones, Mineral Oil.
  • Ilia Super Serum Skin Tint- I’ll be honest, I went back and forth on this one. I had seen it on social media and it had a lot of recommendations, but I was hesitant because it was on the higher end of price. Let me just tell you… it is WORTH the hype! I decided to try it after needing a new alternative to the not so clean bb cream I was using. It is silky smooth, covers with medium coverage, is so light and breathable and it doesn’t feel like you have anything on. It has spf 40 and just melts into the skin perfectly. I will say this has lasted me over 6 months and still going strong so it definitely worth the investment! I am hooked!
  • Physician’s Formula Mineral Glow Highlighter – If you like highlighter to contour when you do make up, you’ll love this! I love how light it applies, it illuminates just enough without being too much. It also lasts a long time and complements all skin tones. There are a few different shades based on what you’re looking for. I’ve used the translucent pearl shade mostly and love it!
  • Ice Roller- This was another trending thing I tried and really love! It feels amazing on your skin. Ice rolling has so many benefits, not to mention feels so refreshing! It encourages and stimulates blood circulation to the face, reduces swelling, inflammation, and puffiness. It will minimize redness, promote tightening of the skin, soothe irritation, such as breakouts, itching, redness, and pain, and promotes lymphatic fluid drainage. You simply fill it with water, freeze, and you’re ready to go!
  • Bondi Sands Pure Self Tanning Foam- Self tanners are tricky to find without loads of toxic chemicals. I found this one after searching for better ingredients. It’s a 3 on the EWG app. It is by far the cleanest I have found, even though it’s not a 1. It gives a nice soft tan without looking fake or orange. I apply mine with a tanning mitt. It contains hyaluronic acid which is very hydrating to the skin. It’s nice to have some color, especially in these winter months. I apply it when ever I want a bit of color. It develops within 6 hours and doesn’t even require to be washed off.
  • Avalon Organics shampoo and conditioner- As a hair stylist, this was a big one for me to find clean. I tried many that claimed to be clean or that were clean but just weren’t gentle on the hair. This brand has been great! The shampoo cleans deep and leaves the hair feeling soft and not stripped of moisture. The conditioner is very light for everyday use and doesn’t weigh the hair down. I will say, if you like a deep conditioner this may be too light for you. I love the Carina Organics brand sweet pea deep conditioner a lot! We all use Avalon Organics in our house and love how it cleans!
  • Dime Beauty- This brand is amazing! They list all their ingredients on their site and are approved from the EWG app. I have used lots of their products and love them! Some of my faves are the serums, the perfumes (which are SO good), the exfoliant, and anti -aging line! They are reasonably priced and offer something for all skin types! I personally like to use the Shwally balm, I mentioned above for more hydration, especially at night (I tend to have dry skin, especially in the winter months) but I love Dime’s day cream and hydrating serums! P.S. If you click the link on the photo above you’ll get $15 off your first purchase!!

I hope you find this helpful on your clean beauty journey!!! I would love to hear your favorites!

XOXO-

Heidi

Leave a comment